Apple Single Sign-on for iOS and tvOS Released With Support for 9 Partners

Apple Single Sign-on for iOS and tvOS Released With Support for 9 Partners

Apple introduced its new single sign-on option for Ios and tvOS , which allows TV Everyone consumers to confirm all video channels from their pay TV providers and watch all of their network TV apps by simply signing in once. Now, the Cupertino-based company released the feature in the US.

Apple has clarified that even if your provider supports the quality, there might still be apps might differ between Ios and tvOS. Here is the list of apps that are supported by the feature currently:

  • Watch Travel Channel
  • Watch DIY
  • Bravo Now
  • Lifetime
  • USA now
  • NBC
  • History
  • E! NOW
  • Telemundo Now
  • History
  • Watch Food Network
  • SYFY Now
  • Watch HGTV
  • Hallmark Channel Everywhere
  • Watch Cooking Channel

Even Though Apple’s sign-on feature is useful, it currently supports only handful of cable and satellite providers.

The roll-out was reported by MacRumors, and Apple has updated its support site to detail how to use the single sign on feature and the supported providers.

Here is the list of providers currently supporting this feature:

  • Hot wire
  • Dish
  • Sling TV
  • GTA
  • DirecTV
  • Metro-cast
  • Hawaiian Telecom
  • Century-link Prism
  • GVTC

This list also excludes some of the important apps such as ABC, CBS, Disney, Watch ESPN, and HBO GO, the report points out. Even through Apple announced the feature months ago, it seems unexpected that the company was not able to bring major cable providers as well as app on board for its feature. We will have to wait and see if things now change after the complete roll-out of the single sign-on feature.

Related posts