In a continued streak of coping Snapchat, Facebook-owned Instagram has now introduced notification if a friend takes a screenshot of your Direct Message.
The notifications only appear for screenshots taken of the new disappearing messages and will not be appearing if you take a snap of a public post.
Instagram Introduced disappearing photos and video to the app earlier this week, which is another copy of a quality that was first seen on snap chat. The feature can be used by swiping right into the camera to capture, then beating the arrow button to send it confidentially to a single user or as a group.
Send anything you want, from inside jokes to your worst selfies. Unlike other message in Direct, these photos and videos disappear from your friends inboxes after they have seen them. And you’ll see if they replayed it or took a screenshot.
Instagram has also introduced a new Live video feature to the app. To make a live video, a user need to swipe right from their feed and tap on the “start Live Video” button.
User can share a live video for up to an hour, and can pin a comment on it. When you go live, your friends will be notified.