How to Delete Snapchat Account
Here I will explain about How to Delete Snapchat Account. Sometimes you could just logout, but when people can still send you messages and they’ll think you’re ignoring them when you don’t respond. Instead, it’s better to deactivate or delete your account. Here I will show you How to Delete Snapchat Account different Methods.
If you want a more permanent solution, the steps are the same. When you Snapchat deactivate your account, it will stay that way for 30 days. If you log back in within the 30 days, all your contacts will be restored and it will be like you never left. If you don’t, your account will be permanently deleted.
How to Delete Snapchat Account (Method 1)
- Go to https://accounts.snapchat.com/accounts/delete_account from any browser (you can’t delete the account from the actual app).
- Enter your username and password.
- Check the box to confirm you are not a robot.
- Select “Log in”.
- Enter your username and password once again.
- Select “Delete my account”, all the way at the bottom.
- You are done! Snapchat will keep all your data for 30 days, just in case you want to return. If that is the case, simply log back in to reactivate your account.
How to Delete Snapchat Account (Method 2)
- Open your browser and go to snapchat.com.
- Scroll down and select “Support”, under the “Company” section.
- Select “Learning the basics”.
- Select “Account Settings”.
- Select “Delete an Account”.
- Follow the same steps as method 1.
Snapchat no longer instantly deletes your account. Instead, your account will be suspended for 30 days just in case you change your mind and want to begin using it again. In that case, just log into the Snapchat app or the account web page to reactivate your account.
Otherwise, 30 days later your account will be deleted.
A lot of Snapchat’s Popularity comes from the disposable nature of the service. It’s fun to use because nothing is saved. The absolute longest your photos can stick around on snapchat’s servers in 30 days and that only in extreme cases.